Looking to buy fireworks in New Jersey? Look no
further. Here we list all the places to buy fireworks in the state. We have you
covered whether you're looking for professional-grade fireworks or something
tamer. Check out our safety tips before using any fireworks, and enjoy the
Permitted Fireworks In New Jersey
· Ground spinners
· Wheels and ground audible
· Cone fountains
· Illuminating torches
· Dipped sticks and sparkler type rods
· Smoke devices
· Ground flowers and mines
· Roman candles (not to exceed 36 inches in length)
· Cylindrical fountains (not to exceed 36 inches in length)
Parachutes (excluding aerial devices)
Illegal Fireworks In New Jersey
· Aerial spinners
· Stick-type rockets
· Reloadable tube devices
· Cherry bombs
· Silver salutes
· Bottle rockets
· Aerial shells
· Helicopters, aerial spinners, and bottle rockets with sticks attached to them
· Sky lanterns
· Skyrockets and bottle rockets
· Molotov cocktails
Any fireworks that are not explicitly listed as
New Jersey Fireworks State Laws
· It is illegal to sell, use, or possess fireworks without a permit.
· A person must be at least 16 years of age to purchase or use fireworks.
· Fireworks are prohibited on public property, including parks, beaches, and schools.
· Fireworks are also prohibited on private property without the owner's express permission.
· It is illegal to discharge fireworks within 500 feet of an occupied building or vehicle.
· It is illegal to discharge fireworks from or at a moving vehicle.
· It is illegal to possess or discharge unlawful fireworks.
All fireworks must be purchased from a licensed
retailer. Fireworks may only be used on the days and times specified by the
Use fireworks outdoors only, in a clear area away from buildings and vehicles. Never try to relight or pick up fireworks that have not fully completed their performance. Do not allow young children to play with or ignite fireworks. Parents should always closely supervise teens when they are using fireworks.
Never have any portion of your body directly over a
fireworks device when lighting the fuse. Back up to a safe distance immediately
after lighting fireworks.
The penalties for violating New Jersey's fireworks laws
can be severe. Violators can be fined up to $500 for each offense and may face
six months. In addition, the use of illegal fireworks can result in a loss of
your driver's license for up to two years. If you are caught selling fireworks
without a permit, you can be fined up to $10,000. If anyone is injured due to
your fireworks use, you may also be liable for damages.
Finding a Place to Buy Fireworks In New Jersey
If you wonder where to buy fireworks in New Jersey, worry no more. We have got you covered. At Fireworks.US, you will get top-notch products to meet your occasion needs. This licensed company offers all legal fireworks at the lowest prices. There is no product restriction, but we don't ship from warehouse B to New Jersey despite our link to many warehouses.
If you have any questions about purchasing or using fireworks in New Jersey, don't hesitate to contact us. Visit our online store and place your order today.