You are here: Home > Fireworks Info > Florida

What Fireworks Can I Buy in Florida?

It's almost that noisy time when everyone is excited about fireworks. If you have a passion for sparks, fire, and rockets, this is the most appropriate period to color, fly and light the sky with fireworks. As fireworks dealers, most of us will celebrate the day by blowing up small portions of it. You might not know that the 4th of July is one of the three days permitted for launching fireworks in Florida.

It is illegal to discharge fireworks in public parks, beaches, schools, and government properties. When buying fireworks, you must be 18 years and above. Also, fireworks can only be discharged on private property with the owner's approval. Also, you can't be under the influence of drugs or alcohol while handling fireworks.

What Is Considered Firework in Florida

Typically, Florida statutes state that fireworks are any explosive or combustible substance or a mixture of substances; any device prepared for producing audible or visible effects through an explosion, combustion, detonation, or deflagration.

Anything using explosives to light up the sky uses tablets, flammable compounds, or volatile components. Also, it comprises toy cannons and blank cartridges with explosive compositions and any balloons that require fire for propelling.

Permitted Fireworks

Devices listed and approved by Florida State Fire Marshal include:

·         Those that emit a shower of sparks while burning

·         Devices that don't contain explosive compounds

·         Those that can't propel through the air on their own

·         Fireworks containing less than 100 grams of chemical compounds emitting sparks while burning

All device that are included in the following list are permissible to buy all year round:

·         Ground-based or hand-held

·         Smoke devices

·         Snakes or glow worms

·         Booty traps

·         Trick noisemakers

·         Trick match

·         Party poppers

·         Auto burglar alarms

Not Permitted:

·         Torpedoes

·         Roman candles

·         Firecrackers

When To Buy and Use Fireworks in Florida

According to Florida Statutes, the only three days fireworks can be lit are:

·         July 4 from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.

·         December 31 from 10 a.m. to 1 a.m. on January 1

·         January 1 from 10 a.m. to 1 a.m. on January 2

Penalties For Illegal Fireworks in Florida

If caught with illegal fireworks, you will be fined $500 and up to 60 days in jail for each offense. If fireworks cause damage to people or property, you will be fined $1000 or up to one year in jail.

Any person who violates the law by storing, possessing, or using fireworks commits a misdemeanor of the second degree. If any damage is caused to any property while breaking the law, it'll be considered a felony of the third degree.

Fireworks are a fun and exciting way to celebrate special occasions, but it's essential to familiarize yourself with the laws in your state to avoid any penalties.

Where To Buy Fireworks in Florida

Finding a physical store to purchase fireworks is not easy. Considering how dangerous fireworks can be, always ensure you buy them from a reliable source. We are licensed fireworks dealers in Florida, and we ship all types of fireworks across the state from any warehouse.

To experience our wide selection of fireworks, visit our website at today to place your order.