The Phoenix Fire Code hinders the use, sales, and
buying of fireworks across the City of Phoenix. However, Arizona State Law
supersedes this code allowing the sale, use, and buying of fireworks in Arizona
during particular dates.
The Arizona Revised Statutes section 36-1606 dictates
that they can be sold, purchased, and used in Arizona once fireworks are
permissible. However, this law doesn't apply to novelty items, including snap
caps, nappers, snakes, sparklers, glow worms, and party poppers.
When Can I Buy Fireworks in Arizona?
Buying and selling of permissible consumer fireworks
are allowed on:
April 25 -May 6
May 20 – July 6
December 10 – January 3
When Can I Use Fireworks in Arizona?
May 4 -May 6
June 24 – July 6
December 24 – January 3
What Are Permissible Fireworks in Arizona
Ground sparkling devices
Cylindrical and cone fountains
What Fireworks Are Prohibited Indefinitely in Arizona?
A category of illegal fireworks is indefinitely
prohibited despite the year; these devices are usually known as aerial consumer
fireworks. Typically, a consumer firework represents any device that shoots and
detonates in the sky while leaving flaming trails behind. Illegal consumer
Skyrockets, missiles, and bottle rockets
Roman candles and firecrackers
Reloadable shell and devices
Which Counties in Arizona Have Firework Restrictions
Although Arizona state law permits you to buy fireworks
at specific periods, you might not be able to set them off. Since the Arizona
legislature lifted the ban regarding fireworks, every county was left to set
rules and regulations for fireworks use in their jurisdiction.
Temple, Chandler, Mohave, and Maricopa counties have
banned any permissible consumer fireworks but agree to the use of novelty items
such as smoke bombs, poppers, and sparklers.
Mesa, Gilbert, Queen Creek, and Navajo allow the use of
permissible consumer products on private property so long you have the
landowner's permission. There is no restriction on consumer fireworks at Apache
Junction; they can be used on private and public property throughout the year.
What Are the Consequences of Violating Fireworks Laws
According to state law, permissible fireworks might
not be sold to individuals under 16 years. Buying, selling, or using fireworks
during dates that are not permissible can attract a fine of $1000. In addition,
using fireworks on preserved land possessed by the City of Phoenix is
considered a Class one Misdemeanor, and you can be fined $1000.
Selling permissible consumer fireworks under tents
above 800sqaire feet needs a Fire Prevention tent permit. In addition, there
are requirements Per State law, signage at every area of the display and
selling notifying that buying of permissible fireworks is not allowed to
individuals under 16 years. Any fireworks set off without a permit or outside
the allowed dates will be confiscated through enforcement.
Where To Buy Fireworks in Arizona
Visit our online shop today
and our team of experts will be glad to assist you to make a selection of what
best fits your occasion.